18 schools in Manila recruitment grounds for ouster plot – AFP

The Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP) on Wednesday named 18 Metro Manila schools that were allegedly recruitment sites of the Communist Party of the Philippines (CPP) for its ouster plot against the government.

Brigadier General Antonio Parlade, Jr., AFP deputy chief-of-staff for operations, identified the schools as University of the Philippines Manila, UP Diliman, Ateneo de Manila University, Polytechnic University of the Philippines, De La Salle University, Adamson University, University of Santo Tomas, De La Salle University, Far Eastern University, University of the East Recto, UE-Caloocan, Emilio Aguinaldo College, Eulogio “Amang” Rodriguez Institute of Science and Technology, San Beda College, University of Makati, Lyceum of the Philippines, University of Caloocan, Philippine Normal University, and University of Manila.

Paralde said there are CPP members who conduct activities aimed to incite students to rebel against the government in these schools.

“They have an ongoing film showing about dark years of Martial Law in class to incite students to rebel against the government, incite resurgence of First Quarter Storm experience among students, while projecting President Rodrigo Roa Duterte as the new Marcos,” he said.

“What students do not know is that once the CPP wins this campaign, it will establish a “proletarian dictatorship” similar to the one established by communist revolutionary Pol Pot when his party Khmer Rouge ruled Cambodia in the 1970s,” he added.

Paralde is asking the parents of students enrolled in these schools to be watchful of the activities their children are subjected to by their teachers.